Catching Fire

Just done watching the second installment of Hunger Games, Catching Fire. Had a huge expectation as it has great reviews among my peers. Was a bit doubtful since it has so many details, that it will be hard to leave anything out.

I came out with a 8/10 rating. It wasn’t exceptional, but it does capture some of my imagination when I read the book. Sam Claflin who played Finnick is great, and Jena Malone is a bit too pretty for the role. Anyways, since I read the book, I do have to point out two details that are important, especially for those who haven’t read the book.

I guess, I’ll be expecting more to come in the MockingJay Part 1.

 
15
Kudos
 
15
Kudos

Now read this

Why WhatsApp Is Number One in Indonesia

I just browsed Tech in Asia, and found this article “5 Reasons Why WhatsApp Can’t Be Number One in Indonesia”. Which I think is an argument that is debatable or not strong enough, at least in my point of view. [Disclosure: I used to work... Continue →